The imperative/Kalimat Perintah

Kita boleh menggunakan imperative untuk memberikan perintah langsung.

  1. Take that chewing gum out of your mouth.
  2. Stand up straight.
  3. Give me the details.

Kita boleh menggunakan imperative untuk memberi instruksi/petunjuk.

  1. Open your book.
  2. Take two tablets every evening.
  3. Take a left and then a right.

Kita boleh menggunakan imperative untuk mengundang.

  1. Come in and sit down. Make yourself at home.
  2. Please start without me. I’ll be there shortly.
  3. Have a piece of this cake. It’s delicious.

Kita boleh menggunakan imperative untuk member tanda dan pemberitahuan.

  1. Push.
  2. Do not use.
  3. Insert one dollar.

Kita boleh menggunakan imperative untuk memberi saran secara tidak formal tapi ramah.

  1. Speak to him. Tell him how you feel.
  2. Have a quiet word with her about it.
  3. Don’t go. Stay at home and rest up. Get some sleep and recover.

Kita boleh menggunakan imperative secara lebih sopan dengan menambah kata kerja “Do”.

  • Do be quiet.
  • Do come.
  • Do sit down.

Taken from http://www.englishgrammarsecrets.com. Translated by David Haris

About deftleon
Hi, I'm originally from Padang & I love to make friends. I was born in Bukitinggi, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia,(the country that I love most). I love Islam, Allah and Muhammad Salallahu Wa'alaihi Wassalam. Right now, I am working as English Teacher in a private senior high school in Bogor. And I enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

