Simple Past

Kita menggunakan past simple  untuk membicarakan tentang kegiatan pernyataan yang kita anggap selesai di masa lalu.

Kita menggunakannya untuk membicarakan tentang hal-hal khusus di waktu tertentu.

  • She came back last Friday.
  • I saw her in the street.
  • They didn’t agree to the deal.

Dapat juga digunakan untuk membicarakan rentang waktu.

  • She lived in Tokyo for seven years.
  • They were in London from Monday to Thursday of last week.
  • When I was living in New York, I went to all the art exhibitions I could.

Anda akan menemukan past simple digunakan dengan ungkapan waktu seperti berikut ini:

  • Yesterday
  • three weeks ago
  • last year
  • in 2002
  • from March to June
  • for a long time
  • for 6 weeks
  • in the 1980s
  • in the last century
  • in the past

 

Taken from http://www.english-grammar-lessons.com for original English version.

Translated by David Haris

About deftleon
Hi, I'm originally from Padang & I love to make friends. I was born in Bukitinggi, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia,(the country that I love most). I love Islam, Allah and Muhammad Salallahu Wa'alaihi Wassalam. Right now, I am working as English Teacher in a private senior high school in Bogor. And I enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

